What’s Going On???

…is pretty much how I feel at the moment. The last few weeks have just flown by, mainly because one of my colleagues was off work for a month, so I’ve been doing every other week on call. Quite tired!

On the bright side, I had the day off work yesterday, mainly to look after Joshua as Deanne was busy. In the afternoon I took him out for an ice cream and a babyccino, I had a Diet Coke. Afterwards we took a ball to the nearby park and had a kick/throw/run about, as per the picture.

Not much planned for the weekend, although I’m swapping weekends with one of the other guys so will be on call (again), although that’s a pretty good thing as it leaves me free for Joshua’s “friend” party next weekend.

Deanne and I have both had man-flu this week too, I even had to come home early from work on Tuesday because I felt so grotty. I thought I was better but was not so great again this morning. Nearly over it now though, touch wood.

Will probably Skype at the weekend.

Love

Dan

  

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “What’s Going On???

  • Lilian Ladle

    Poor old Dan and Deanne – hope the man/woman flu is better now It was excellent talking to Josh the other day – so pleased he liked the transfers. I thought that I was very good at multi-tasking when you rang – Adam (one of my students) was over looking at Roman painted plaster from the villa. It has been very hot here for the past week – no coat weather – yes even Dad! We had the morning out today in Ferndown, coffee at the garden centre (looking for conservatory furniture) then shopping at Sainsburys. I sat in the garden this afternoon – working – well reading texts relevant to the Worth report. Dad has gone down to Kimmeridge – its a boys night out seeing who can actually catch a fish!! love mum xxxx

Leave a Reply

