Ready for School

Dear Mum,

Just a quick one to say hello, welcome back to the UK and it was nice to Skype you yesterday. I’ll try and get back to ‘blogging over the next few weeks, although I have so much on at the moment that its hard to find the time.

To summarise, I’ve started writing another two books, one is a vampire comedy thing, another is about my life with diabetes, I’ve also started planning to collaborate on a musical with one of the girls from my writing group using my old songs and her ideas, finally I’ve also just asked to be a contributor for a music ‘blog called Semplesize, my first article is here.

I’m also currently running six extra Twitter accounts for characters from my book, so that is also taking up my valuable waking hours, plus some of my sleeping ones as I schedule their Tweets to go through the night.

Josh started pre-primary this morning, here’s a picture of him ready to go.

Love

Dan

Joshua. Ready for School

Joshua. Ready for School

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Ready for School

  • Mum

    Hi Dan Josh looks like a proper big boy now – no more liitle boy!! Have put the photo in the ‘to print’ file. Your article was fabulous – wouldn’t expect anything else really! We went in to Poole this morning and got Josh a couple of dinosaur books plus the movie you recommended. I want to look in Dorchester Museum to see what they have before I send the parcel off. Its chilly here, envy your sunshine – I hate the cold!!! Will look into flights this week now we are certain of Josh’s holidays. lots of love, mum xxxxx

Leave a Reply

