New Table

Dear Mum,
Just thought I’d say hi, and that I finished building our new outdoor table (with Josh’s help) tonight. It’s very good but it was too dark to take a picture by the time we’d finished.
Therefore I’ve included a picture I took the other day. The cake was supplied by work for somebody’s birthday. I’d forgotten what working in the private sector was like, fringe benefits!
Love
Dan

IMG_1790.JPG

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “New Table

  • Mum

    Yummy cake or what!!!!! I bet that you are glad you now have a pump!!! At least once a week we had cake this summer – its a wonder we were all not enormously fat!!! I’m sure that the table will get many happy years of use – look forward to getting my own feet under it next year. Dad and I together with Janet and Andrew (my main Druce man) spent the morning up at the farm, cleaning out our storage facility, it looks half decent now that it is tidy. At the moment there is no electricity but that is going to be put in very soon. Presently we cannot work up there because it is too dark (no windows). I am writing up a site report on this year’s work – this will take a few weeks and then it is back to hopefully completing the other site at Worth Matravers. Its grey and chilly today – scarf and gloves weather – hope that you are enjoying the heat!!! Love mumxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

