Gainfully (Briefly) Unemployed

Dear Mum,
Well I finished my first Australian job today. It was quite a good day as we did more Point of Sales machine memory upgrades, at another David Jones store. It was in Claremont Quarter mall, which is stuffed with posh, high end clothes stores. Deanne and I may have to take a trip to check it out, from a consumer standpoint, sometime.
Jason was out on a job when I actually left, so I just said goodbye and thanks to his kids and wife, left my stuff and came home.
I was meant to Skype my Nottingham mates this afternoon but completely forgot, we’ll hopefully reschedule for tomorrow.
Laid back night tonight as no Josh, he’s at Nana’s house. I’m doing Rich’s work tomorrow.
The picture was taken in the shop this morning, sorry it’s a bit blurry. I took it to show Dee the selection of bags.
Love
Dan

IMG_1649.JPG

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Gainfully (Briefly) Unemployed

  • Mum

    Hi Dan, Handbag heaven!! I have a few bags but generally favour one, only because I can’t be bothered to decant my stuff from bag to bag… At home today – the weather forecast was horrible, but the promised rain has not arrived so we could have been up on site. We have to cover the excavations with black terram and need a dry day, preferably with little wind to do it. I have spent much of the day washing pottery and bone, my hands look like shrunken prunes!!! Tonight I am out doing (another) talk on Druce – its very popular at the moment. Its home-made fish cakes and salad for tea tonight, but first I have to tackle a rather large basket of ironing Enjoy your few days off!! lots of love, mum xxxxx

Leave a Reply

