A New Job

Dear Mum,

It’s the school holidays this week so Josh is staying at Nana’s house tonight instead of tomorrow. Yesterday was a bank holiday so Deanne and I did some washing and ironing, I built Josh’s new drawers, Bob came over for a bit and we also watched Episode V (as Joshua calls it), or The Empire Strikes Back as it’s more generally known. He really enjoyed it and so did I. It’s my favourite one!

Today I dropped him off at Julie’s, on the way to work. I spent most of today redoing the website for the company. I’m trying to get everything ready for when I leave, as I start my new job on the 13th of October. I confirmed the start day with Penny’s Dad today. Not sure how I feel about the whole thing but I’m sure it’ll work out okay.

While I was getting ready Josh did some cutting out, colouring and sticking, which is what the picture is below.

Love

Dan

Arty Boy

Arty Boy

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

Leave a Reply

