Some Pictures

Dear Mum,

I went for an ophthalmology appointment this morning, had drops in my eyes to dilate my pupils. Thankfully no problems, eyes are still okay, although I still think I’ll need to go see an optician as I can’t seem to read small text on stuff anymore. Sadly the hospital didn’t check that!

I dropped some paperwork off at the estate agents after I got home and the eye drops had worn off, then took some empty boxes to Julie’s as she needs them for something at the weekend.

Did some of Richard’s work in the afternoon then went to pick Josh up. He had a good day at daycare and had drawn a lovely picture of the two of us making a treehouse. No idea what had put this into his head but I thought it was such a good picture that I had to write you a post tonight to show it off to you.

I’ve also included the form he was given at school the other day for being really well behaved, along with some kindy colouring he brought home from Nana’s house on Wednesday.

Love

Dan

Good News

Good News

Joshua, Daddy And The Treehouse

Joshua, Daddy And The Treehouse

Zig Zag Zebra Landscape

Zig Zag Zebra Landscape

Zig Zag Zebra Portrait

Zig Zag Zebra Portrait

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Some Pictures

  • Mum

    Hi Dan Welcome to my world of not seeing small print – in the shower is worst – never know whether it is shampoo or conditioner – manufacturers should do different coloured bottles!!! The weather here continues very warm – the shorts are still out!!! Loved the pics – Josh’s drawing is really good – a bit of Grandad Jim there – although Deanne is very artistic too. Got all the washing and ironing up to date after Richard’s visit, only have to remake the beds (which I will do on Sunday). I have a giant list of ‘to-do’ things for this weekend, including a new PowerPoint presentation. Will send a TV pic on the other mail loads of love, mum xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

