Family Trip – Hooray!

Dear Mum,

I won’t write much as the Skype chat was fairly thorough.

Not too busy this morning, Joshy did some more maths seeds, played outside a bit and watched some Dinosaur Train, Deanne had a hot bath and then had a nap while Joshua and I had lunch, cheese sandwiches (it’s a theme!). Josh and I got ready then when Dee woke and dressed we jumped in the car and drove to Coogee Beach.

First we bought a cake from the Dome, which is a restaurant/café chain over here. Josh had a little chocolate elephant sweetie, Deanne had fruit toast and I had a florentine, which obviously made me think of you. It was very nice.

Joshy played on the beach afterwards and had a fine old time, although he was the only person in the water. In fact apart from one other family, who we noticed were Poms, we were the only people on the beach at all! The weather was okay, mostly cloudy but warm enough for just a t-shirt for me, Deanne was a bit more rugged up but she is still on the ill side, although much better today I think. Josh was just in his bathers, although we had some clothes for after he got dried.

I made slice and mash for tea then I put the boy to bed and did a bit of ironing before writing this.

Tomorrow is a kindy day so I’ll be dropping the boy off before coming home and doing some of Rich’s work. Although I have a parcel to collect from the delivery office, which I think may contain part of your birthday present. But I’ll only know when I pick it up.

Love

Dan

Josh in the Sea

Josh in the Sea

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Family Trip – Hooray!

  • Mum

    Hi Dan

    Excellent chat this morning – we were very impressed with Josh and his concentration for the maths games!!

    After lunch, dad and I popped to Tesco’s at Fleetsbridge and got a little speaker (I’ll send a pic tomorrow when I download the Druce pics). It took us a little while to suss how it worked but it is now installed and working fine. Also bought a new floor mop, the old one is well and truly past it!!

    I have spent the rest of the afternoon sorting out my photos ready to go into the photo albums, next is some ironing, then I have to sort the tea out. I’m multi-tasking with a couple of curries on the go (for freezing) and a small piece of beef for tea tonight.

    Relieved that Deanne is feeling a bit better, hope it continues

    lots of love mum xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

