Joshy/Mummy/Daddy Day

Dear Mum,

While Julie is away Deanne has booked Wednesdays off, for the days that Josh is at home rather than at school. It therefore felt a bit like a Saturday today because until I get a contract through and/or hear back from the University I’m still at home.

We headed out to the Tropical Twist play centre this morning and had an hour or two there, while Josh got out a bit of his pent up energy. He enjoyed himself and Dee and I chatted about various stuff, it was really nice. At one point Joshua was playing with one of the balls which they leave laying about there, he decided to shoot some hoops with it. I was more than a little surprised when he scored, twice. The picture is of him just about to get the ball through the basket for the second time!!!

Josh and I had Julie’s homemade pasties at lunch time, Dee had cheese on bread machine produced toast. In the afternoon Deanne and Josh watched a movie while I did some work on the school uniform shop accounts, to try and make sense and see any patterns in the data. The main reason I did this was because the P&C meeting was on tonight so I went along to that after tea, which was a cheesy tomato pasta that Dee made and was very nice.

It was a good meeting and I actually had to talk a bit about the school website that I’ve been doing some work on. I’ll show you it when it’s finished and published. It’s nice to be part of the meetings and to feel like I’m adding something with the odd comment or two I make. I’m also learning a lot more about Australia by taking part in them.

Tomorrow it’s just Joshy and me again, he has made me aware that he’d like to go back to the same play centre we were at today, which is okay because Julie bought a three month pass a while back and we can use it while she’s away.

Love

Dan

Hoop-la

Hoop-la

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Joshy/Mummy/Daddy Day

  • Mum

    Hi Dan

    Your (our) boy is exceptionally talented on so many fronts!!!!

    Hope you have news about your job(s) soon

    Its still very hot here, so much so that we now opt for tepid baths and showers and dad wears shorts for much of the day. Our tea is inevitably followed by yonanas ice cream!! Although the days are very hot, the nights are drawing in and it is now dark just after nine o’clock.

    Its a TV night for me tonight – Lewis – a repeat but still very good. At the moment there is TOO MUCH SPORT..however Australia are doing very well at the Commonwealth Games

    much love, mum xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

