I Don’t Need A Nap

Dear Mum,
Because Josh was late to bed (for no particular reason) last night, he didn’t get his story. So this morning he brought about ten books into our bed and I read them all to him. They weren’t particularly short stories either. This meant that he and I weren’t out of bed until nine o’clock.
We had breakfast then hung some washing out, which seems to take considerably longer when you’re assisted by a four year old!
For lunch Josh wanted beans and toast, I had a cheese and baked beans toasted sandwich, which I rather enjoyed. By the time we finished the boy was getting a bit fractious, so I insisted he have a nap.
That was at one-ish. He got up again at about four. Obviously he “wasn’t tired”, from the amount of times he cried this phrase to me before he went to sleep.
When he woke up we got the washing in, then played in the garden (which is when I took the photo) until it was time to make tea. I put on some pasta and reheated the bolognese sauce Deanne had made at the weekend. It was very good, tasted really bolognese-y, if you know what I mean!
This evening I finished putting together my new website and spec’ing up some business cards for my IT Support thing, Dee has been working on the laptop, but that’s fine ’cause I needed to do some Photoshopping on the desktop. I’m quite impressed that I still have the talent to put a whole website, including logos and text, together in about two or three hours!
Josh is at daycare tomorrow so I can get on with a few things that I’ve failed to do while I’ve had him at home this week.
Love
Dan

20140710-224029-81629365.jpg

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “I Don’t Need A Nap

  • Mum

    Hi Dan

    Beautiful picture!!

    Enjoy all this time that you are able to spend with Josh – he is growing up so quickly.

    Very,VERY hot day at Druce, also millions of large biting flies – I look like a pin cushion!!! It’s still very hot and its 8pm

    Our mosaic illustrator, Luigi came down from Gloucestershire today to photograph the new mosaics – they had to be sluiced with water as the hot sun bleaches the colour through the day.

    Dad has gone fishing – he nearly didn’t get out as he mislaid his car keys – that is very unusual – it’s usually me who does that sort of thing.

    Have to go to Poole this weekend to pick up a birthday present fore Fleur, probably M&S pyjamas and something crafty for her to make. Elastic band bracelets are all the craze here – has it reached you – or perhaps it came from down under!!

    More pot marking for me tonight

    lots of love mum xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

