Nobody Expects The Rental Inquisition

Dear Mum,
It was a bit odd to be woken up by the alarm, rather than a four year old boy climbing in to our bed. Quite nice but we did both miss him. He had a good time though, apparently he and Nana were in a making mood and made all kinds of things, like dinosaurs, and a jelly, which is what the picture below is of. He brought it home with him when Deanne collected him tonight. Very tasty!
My morning was spent checking the house was clean, following the list of suggestions that the realtors sent us for the inspection. This included things like washing off any hand prints on the walls and cleaning the light switches!!!
I finished and waited, and waited. The woman didn’t turn up until quarter to twelve, which was just before the end of the time they had stated she would be there by. However at least it meant I had time to double check everything.
In the afternoon I applied for a security job through an agency.
The family got home at nearly five o’clock, I made slice and mash and corn on the cob and broccoli and cauliflower for dinner, then we had Josh’s lime jelly (I thought of Dad’s allergy to lime flavouring as I was eating it), which was very good.
Tomorrow is day care for the boy. I need to post a couple of letters. The job market seems to be slowly becoming a bit more buoyant, so I’m spending more time actually looking through ads to check if I’m suitable for things.
Love
Dan

20140612-201646-73006598.jpg

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Nobody Expects The Rental Inquisition

  • Mum

    Hi Dan

    What a fine looking jelly, particularly like the chocolate teddy bear! We had chicken and salad for tea tonight followed by yogurt, pineapple and mango (with Dorset muesli) – very healthy.

    It’s been a scorcher – REALLY HOT. I drank a full bottle of bitter lemon as well as my flask of coffee today. We only had nine people out, recently there have been between 15 and 20. Quite a few of my diggers are on holiday so they will trickle back in the next week or so.

    Dad has gone down to Kimmeridge tonight – I am going to catch up on the ironing. I presume your ‘house examination’ went off OK? Also, I hear from Dad that Deanne thinks that we encouraged Snugs to look out for food, actually it was more that he trained us!!!

    My scalded arm is recovering nicely. It never blistered but like a bad sunburn, the skin has peeled off and I have a rather large area which is distinctly pink!! I don’t think I have been that colour since I was a baby!! I lather the burn area in factor 50 so it will be some time before my piebald arm recovers.

    Well its off to the ironing

    lots of love mum xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

