No Joshua

Dear Mum,
Bob came over this morning and brought his mower then mowed our lawn, which is starting to look like a lawn after a couple of cuts. He also cut back a bush, which was offending his delicate Australian sensibilities, in the back garden.
I cleaned up as he was doing it today, then when he’d had a cup of tea and a chat, and the mower had cooled down again he left and I cleaned and brushed and washed the outside of the house.
In the afternoon I hoovered and cleaned and washed the inside of the house. I also got an email from my friend Nige, from NTU. It was really nice to hear from him and prompted me to write back to him, and Rich and Steve, to let them know what’s happening in the Southern Hemisphere at the moment. I wrote it over lunch while watching Top Gear, which I recorded on Monday night.
Deanne arrived home at about half five and made a wonderful creamy mushroom pasta for tea. I washed up and then Skyped Rich, and then Dad. Hopefully Rich’ll send me an email at some point today (his today) and give me some work to do. Which sounds interesting, I’ll tell you more when I know what I’m doing.
Julie called Deanne while I was with Rich and told us that Joshua had been very good and gone to bed with no problems and was asleep five minutes after his head hit the pillow. It feels very strange not to have him here, in fact it’s the first night he’s ever stayed away from home, although he did stay at Nana’s on our anniversary when Deanne and I went to a hotel last time we were in Aus’. But it still feels unusual.
Gotta go, need to be up early to check the house is clean.
Love
Dan

20140611-213332-77612762.jpg

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “No Joshua

  • Mum

    Hi Dan Loved the photo of Snuggles at the window – he looks very relaxed. Hope you enjoyed your boy-less day. It was very warm today – just the weather for shifting acres of soil….. I got home quite early (4.30) and tonight we had sweet pepper sauce on pasta which was very nice and extra quick and easy to make. We have to drive over to Ringwood tonight and pick Ben up from work, there is an M&S shop on the way so I will pick some salady things up for tea tomorrow. We are really making use of our yonanas machine and have frozen puddings every other night. With love mum xxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

