Shopping

Dear Mum,
Not a bad day, did some washing and hung it out with Joshua before Julie picked him up for the day. After they had left I got myself sorted, wrote a list and headed for the Coles at Kardinya.
Shopping was okay. I’ve finally found my proper headphones and put music on the phone that Donna gave me, so I had a soundtrack as I searched for stuff to buy.
Deanne read the application I’ve been writing, for the job I’m really interested in at UWA, last night, so I spent the rest of the day trying to make that right.
We’ve been watching an episode of Endeavour this evening, we recorded it last night. Probably one of the best things on TV. In this country of yours!
Not sure what I’m doing tomorrow yet? The picture was taken as Joshy got ready for bed.
Love
Dan

20140605-211653-76613471.jpg

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Shopping

  • Mum

    Hi Dan, Josh was really concentrating on his buttons!! We really enjoyed Coast Australia last night – it was Tasmania, eventually they will be covering Western Australia!! Had a good day up at Druce, 11 of us out today, but all experienced so everything went really well. I’m digging the end of a big ditch and am now 1 metre down (I’m much fitter than I was a month or so ago!!) I am just about to take out an almost complete pot, a large piece of – as-yet-unidentified bone and the remains of what looks like a burnt metal cup. Busy day for me tomorrow. I have a meeting at the Museum at 9.30 before I go to the dig – its all go!!! Tonight we ate braised beef (which I prepared yesterday night) – it was delicious, we rarely eat beef these days. We have to go to Ringwood this evening to pick Ben up from work – Linda is working late and Mark is in Glasgow. love mum xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

