Lunch At Nana’s House

Dear Mum,

Just a short one as it’s getting late.

More Play-Doh (I’ve been spelling it wrong all this time, who knew!!!) this morning, followed by getting ready then heading out to Julie’s house at about midday for lunch.

It was very nice and we all had a good time, Joshua’s favourite bit seemed to be burying himself in covers on the sofa, seems to be a bit of a theme at the moment. I completely forgot to ask Olive if any of the Lucks had been involved in the first world war, like you asked. Sorry about that, If I see her again before the talk I’ll try and remember.

Tomorrow I have to set off early to go to CentreLink to update my details as their computer system has messed up my records, so I can’t register as a jobfinder, etc. Which I should probably have done ages ago anyway!

But now bed time.

Love

Dan

Joshua, On Nana's Sofa

Joshua, On Nana’s Sofa

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Lunch At Nana’s House

  • Mum

    Hi Dan

    Josh really is into his Cubby Houses!!!

    Best of luck with your job search – no wonder things have been slow if your details are not available.

    I’m digging a pit at Druce – its getting very deep and the soil is tricky to get out – I have an aching right arm with throwing soil into a barrow which is parked well above me!!

    My arm seems to be healing well but its a rather peculiar colour, I got off quite lightly. At least it doesn’t hurt

    I have loads of emails to answer tonight so must crack on

    lots of love mum xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

