Making It Up As I Go Along

Dear Mum,

Tonight was the open mic’ night I mentioned. It was quite good and I surprised myself with the amount of songs I was able to muddle my way through, however the guy who ran it didn’t really seem that interested in playing music together. I think he was just trying to get people in to his café, it was fun anyway though and I may well go back if I get a free Friday night, and a chance to practice some music.

Once again it’s late and I’m tired so I really have to go to bed. After the “final” picture of Joshua with his snail yesterday I thought you might like the out-take, which was our first attempt. They’re blackboard rubbers, in case you were wondering!

Love

Dan

Snail Out-Take

Snail Out-Take

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Making It Up As I Go Along

  • Mum

    Hi Dan A good day at Druce – lots of people out digging and decent weather, more villa coming up each day. I’ve had to apply for a ‘burial licence’ as we have uncovered baby remains under one of the floors. I scalded myself tonight – poured red hot lemon sauce over my arm instead of on my rice and chicken. We instantly ran cold water over it and then slathered on some burn cream, It doesn’t feel too bad so hopefully our instant first aid worked. I’ve worked all night – finished my Wareham and World War 1 talk – got some excellent photos so I think it will go down well. I’m working over the weekend but don’t go out until 9.30am love mum xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

