iiNet Day

Dear Mum,
I dropped Josh off at daycare, then not long after I got home a nice man turned up, to deliver a big parcel containing our new TV box.
I was quite excited to get it but there were a number of unforeseen (but hardly unexpected) issues setting it up.
First of all there was a special plug thing to connect the box to our router, so I had to go to Masters (like B&Q, to Bunnings’ Homebase) to get an extension lead. Once home I discovered the thing couldn’t talk across the network so had to call iiNet to get them to do some technical magic at their end. On the second call I actually managed to talk to someone who knew what they were doing and it worked.
Then I had aerial problems, which I had to rely on my common sense to figure out, so that took a while! That was most of my day today.
The picture is from the sitting room towards the kitchen, dining room on the right and Joshua’s play room at the back.
Tomorrow we have Julie and Rick coming round for tea.
Love
Dan

Open Plan

Open Plan

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “iiNet Day

  • Mum

    Hi Dan

    What a fantastic house – it looks huge.

    You certainly had a busy day with your tv – hope that you can all watch whatever you want now.

    Its been a scorcher here today – proper summer weather. We have just been over to Sainsbury’s to get the weeks shopping. Now I’m out 5 days a week I try to prepare meals in advance and freeze stuff up.

    Speak soon, love mum xxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

