Headless Chicken

Dear Mum,

Today I did a number of things, most of which, frankly, weren’t very exciting.

I still didn’t hear from the woman who interviewed me last week so I left a voicemail message on her phone as I tried calling three or four times and there was no response. I also dropped her an email later in the day, just to ask for feedback.

I went to the shops to try and find some chocolate coated ginger for Olive, for Easter, which was more difficult than I expected. The first place I visited had enormous boxes of the stuff for $15, but they would have lasted her about a year and a half, so I walked all the way through the shopping centre, until I found another health food place where you could buy it by the bag.

I tried looking fridges up on-line, however that isn’t that easy either, for one thing we don’t know how big the hole it’s meant to go in is, and for another there is such a huge range of them that picking any particular one without seeing it, in the flesh, so to speak, would be a bit like ordering clothes out of a catalogue, in that they would probably be too tight around the collar and flare out in all the wrong places…okay so maybe that analogy isn’t the best but you see what I mean.

This evening I popped to the shops a couple of times for various bits and pieces so Deanne could make a cake, for tomorrow. We’re going to Mandurah for Janice’s Easter party, however Deanne, Joshua and I are also going on a boat trip to see some dolphins, Julie bought us it as a present, so hopefully I’ll have pictures of some marine mammals for you after that. Rather than tonight’s picture which is of our new room-mate. We’ve named him Harry, partly because that is the name of the gecko from Death In Paradise, and partly ’cause of Joshua’s friend in England.

Love

Dan

Harry The Gecko

Harry The Gecko

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Headless Chicken

  • Mum

    Hello Dan

    Lovely geckho (that’s not how its spelled!!) When we were in Malta years ago Ben took on a little pet – it was Gordon the ghecko (not right either!!)

    Hope you are successful in your fridge search… when do you move in?

    We put up the shed at Druce today – how many archaeologists did it take

Leave a Reply

