Kindy’s Little Helper

Dear Mum,

It did feel a bit weird going to school without Joshua this morning, but once I got there and got started on the sticking and cutting it was fine.

I taped together some bits of card the kids had put their hand prints on, including Joshua’s, to make folders, I assume to put art into. Then I supervised some of them drawing bees on some Easter pictures, I had to try and make sure they put on all the right anatomy, six legs, two antennae, two wings, a stinger, stripes. Which I did with varying degrees of success! After I’d finished making the folders they gave me my dispensation and I came home.

I hung out some washing in the afternoon then headed to the shops to get Joshua a card for his birthday. When we went there last week each shop must have had about five different cards with dinosaurs on them, however because I kept forgetting to go get a card – and it’s getting a bit close to Easter – I had to scour all the shops and eventually found one at Target.

Tomorrow is the big day. Our little boy will be four. Deanne has the day off work, I think we’ll be doing a bit of shopping in the morning to prepare for the party in the afternoon. I’ve attached a picture of the stack of presents he has to open in the morning (yours is at the back right hand side!). However I suspect he’ll also be getting a few more when the relations turn up in the afternoon.

I will appraise you of the young ‘uns level of excitement and happiness tomorrow night.

Love

Dan

Stack of Presents

Stack of Presents

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Kindy’s Little Helper

  • Mum

    Hello Dan

    Isn’t it exhausting going to school!!!

    What a huge pile of presents – I’m sure Josh is going to be VERY excited. Remember Xmas and the Brachiosaurus!!!

    I’ve nearly finished the marine shell report thank goodness – it does however make a change to writing pottery reports. I’m off for a bit of a relax – ‘Flog it’ on the TV, then tea and then out to an archaeology meeting. Dad might or might not come depending on whether there is a decent footie match on!!

    much love mum xxxxxxxxxxx

    >

Leave a Reply

