Blood

Dear Mum,

I finally have my appointment with the endocrinologist next week, so after dropping Joshua off this morning I went to the doctors to have a blood test. It was fine but the nurse insisted on asking me about how long it took to get from Heathrow to Gatwick, as she is planning a holiday to the UK and thought I might be able to help her understand a bit about London.

When I got home I did our ironing and put on about three loads of washing, one of which I still need to hang out, but I’ll do that in the morning before I go out.

I picked Deanne up from work at four so we could drop an application in, to rent a house I looked at last week. The whole house renting thing is a bit on the complicated side but we’re slowly getting the hang of how it all works. Now we just need to wait a couple of days to see if the owners like the cut of our gib.

We came home afterwards and picked Joshua up. He was tired after kindy and wanted to stay at home and watch a bit of TV before going out again, then we went to the library to take his books and DVDs back and get some more for him. After that we drove to Fremantle to look at a small car which we’re thinking about buying, then home for dinner and a bit of a relax after another hard day.

Tomorrow is Joshy/Nana day but there was a sign up at kindy saying they needed someone to help out in the morning, so I put my name down. Joshua’s teacher told me I shouldn’t put myself out as Joshua isn’t in tomorrow, but I told her that it was his day with Nana and so I needed something to get me out the house and would be happy to.

Love

Dan

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

One response to “Blood

  • Mum

    Hello Dan

    Hope that you are successful a) with the job b) with the house application c) at kindy.

    The latter will be the most exhausting!!

    Dad had just gone out to cut the grass, it needs doing twice a week currently.

    I am writing a marine mollusc report for the Druce volume (with dad’s help) – I have got marine species identification down to a fine art now!! Prehistoric people apparently were extremely fond of limpets (UUGh!!)

    I have got the go ahead to buy a shed for Druce tomorrow. B&Q’s price was half that of Wyvale.

    love mum xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    >

Leave a Reply

