The Long Walk

Dear Mum,

Because Julie was looking after Joshua today I decided I’d take a trip into the city, however I did a few other bits and bobs in the morning and waited until after I’d had my lunch to go so I didn’t have to fork out $20.00 for a limp sarnie from some disreputable eating establishment.

I got to the city some time around one and started walking (thankfully it wasn’t too hot a day or I’d have given myself sunstroke!). I walked, and walked, and walked…etc. etc. etc. I went up and down the three main shopping streets, which are each on the long side, then I traversed them via shopping arcades and side streets until I had been most of the way around the central shopping bits.

Then I went to the top end, St George’s Terrace I think it’s called, then I headed back to the other end and went towards the museums, then round Northbridge and China Town. Then back to the centre, stopping briefly at a newsagents which sold Vanilla Diet Coke, which I haven’t been able to get in about ten years. Hooray for the only place left on the planet that still stocks it!

Then I came home, where Joshua and Nana had been having a really productive day, needless to say the picture below is of Joshua’s improvising. It’s called simply “Zoo”.

Tomorrow is another Joshy/Nana day so I’ll probably do a bit of calling around of the recruitment people to see if anyone has found anything for me to do yet.

Love

Dan

Zoo

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

Leave a Reply

