Another Recruiter

Dear Mum,

Dropped Joshua off at Nursery and invited the new twins to his party on the sixth of April, their Mum, whose name I did find out, then promptly forgot, said that they’d love to come. So that should be good for Josh, and for them to hang out with some of the other kids from his class 🙂

I don’t really know what I managed to do this morning but the time flew by and before I knew it was time to put my suit and tie on and head to meet the recruitment consultant I called yesterday. He was actually really good, from the UK (as most of these head-hunters seem to be) and asked me a bunch of pertinent questions, including what I’d actually like to do and what sort of places I fancy working. He mentioned a few likely sounding candidates, in terms of people he was going to talk about finding me something useful to do with my currently ample free time. I came away feeling much happier about life in general, so that’s gotta be a good thing!

I picked Joshua up and the twins had received the invites for Josh’s party, as we had left a couple of blank invites in case we had missed anyone out. I’m pretty sure one of the twins has a bit of a four-year-old crush on Joshua as when I mentioned he loves dinosaurs, and knows what all of their names are (as per Harry and the Bucket Full of Dinosaurs) Summer said, “I love dinosaurs too”.

He and I went to pick Deanne up from work and then we had tea.

Tomorrow is Joshy/Nana day so I’m going to head into Perth and have a bit of a look around. Maybe scope out some interesting things to do there for the next time we have some spare time on our hands.

Love

Dan

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

Leave a Reply

