Housewife

Dear Mum,

I took Joshua to day-care this morning, he was a bit sad as I left but the nice lady took him to the gate in the playground so he could wave goodbye as I drove away.

At home I reorganised our room so I could stop the temporary clothes hanger from falling over like it did the other night and scared the willies out of me. I put the chair from one corner next to the hanger and brought a mirror that was in the carport inside so we can see how we look before leaving the house.

I also did some washing and drying (drying our bedclothes took, at most, an hour), made a few phone calls and went shopping at Woolworths, which is pretty much the Tescos of Australia.

Picked Joshua up at three. I did suggest four when I dropped him off but he negotiated me down. When we got home we popped to the local shops to post a letter and pick up a little french stick, to make garlic bread with for tea to go with risotto.

Then we went swimming for half an hour before I made tea.

It doesn’t sound a lot when I write it down in sequence like that but it was a particularly tiring day!

Tomorrow I’m taking Josh to the Western Australian Museum. I think they have dinosaurs, although I’m not sure how many, but I’m sure we’ll find some exciting things to look at.

Love

Dan

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Daughter, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

Leave a Reply

