Heirisson Island

Dear Mum,

This morning we went to Heirisson Island, which is that little one in the middle of the Swan River that has kangaroos on it, unfortunately we got up a little later than expected so by the time we got there all the marsupials (we only saw bout five or six) were just lying about in the shade in some bushes at the far end of the island. Joshua was quite impressed though, also we took a picnic that Deanne made and had that just after we arrived.

I went hunting for a case so I can carry the laptop to the interview/chat I have tomorrow morning, Joshua fell asleep before I went and was still there by the time I got back again 🙂

Towards tea time he finally woke up and Deanne and he went for a swim, I was too tired so I just sat at the edge of the pool and took some pictures of him swimming, I’ll send you a couple of them so you can see how much he’s enjoying it.

Apart from the big trip out in the morning I don’t have a lot planned for tomorrow, probably a few phone calls and filling out more fors for things which has been my life for the past few weeks.

Love

Dan

laptop to my interview/chat tomorrowHeirisson Island

About Dan Ladle

Part Man, Part Machine, All Diabetic. 1 Wife, 1 Son, 1 Cat, 1 Insulin Pump, Type 1 Diabetic, Writer, Musician, Web-Monkey, Idiot. View all posts by Dan Ladle

Leave a Reply

